Executive Board

The Executive Board is responsible for guiding VACC's strategic and governance objectives.

The Executive Board is made up of Board of Management (BoM) representatives. There are eight members, each serving on the Executive Board for two years. Monthly meetings are held with the agenda focussing on organisation and industry issues, and providing a general overview of VACC operations.

The Executive Board also has delegations from the BoM to carry out a range of functions that ensure the organisation is properly positioned to tackle key industry issues and meet member needs.

Executive Board members

Mr Tony Sanchez
Automotive Electrical Division
ALS Automotive

Vice President
Mr Fury Bortolotto
Service Station and Convenience Store Division
Diamond Creek Self Serve

Mr Mark Awramenko
Automobile Repairers Division
Highton Automotive Services

Immediate Past President
Mr Peter Savige
Used Car Traders Division
Hilton Motor Company

Mr Chris Hummer
Victorian Tyre Dealers Division
Dynamic Wheel Co. Pty Ltd

Mr Paul Bertoli
Farm and Industrial Machinery Dealers Association
Bertoli Farm Machinery

Mr Tony Sitch
Victorian Automobile Dealers Association
Essendon Nissan

Mr Morry Corvasce
Body Repairers Division
LP Body Works Pty Ltd

Geoff Gwilym
VACC Chief Executive Officer (non voting member)

Contact us for all Executive Board enquiries