TACC Accredited

TACC Accredited Repairers are a group of industry professionals who deliver quality repairs and services. The TACC accreditation program requires repairers to enter into a contract with TACC to deliver customers a more professional level of service. This includes providing warranties and abiding by a consumer advice program managed by TACC and endorsed by the Department of Consumer Affairs and Fair Trading.

TACC Accredited Repairers also agree to undergo regular compliance audits to ensure strict standards, premises, equipment and insurance levels are all maintained. The TACC accreditation program covers new car dealers, mechanical repairers, body repairers, tyre dealers and auto electricians.

Look for the 'TACC Accredited' sign in your local area or contact TACC on (03) 6278 1611 for the location of TACC Accredited members.

It's your sign of service you can trust.

 

TACC - a sign of high quality from VACC on Vimeo.

TACC Accredited Repairers

Member Phone  Address Suburb P/Code Website
Motors Hobart 6230 7100 20 Barrack Street HOBART 7000 www.motors.net.au
Hobart Mitsubishi 6213 3400 1a Brisbane Street HOBART 7000 www.hobartmitsubishi.com.au
Hobart Nissan 6213 3353 235 Argyle Street HOBART 7000 www.hobartnissan.com.au
Hobart Mazda 6213 3323 123 Campbell Street HOBART 7000 www.hobartmazda.com.au
The Automotive Workshop 6231 3727 64 Warwick Street HOBART 7000 www.theautomotiveworkshop.com.au
Hobart Smash Repairs 6236 9494 31 Warwick Street HOBART 7000  
Cooper Automotive City 6234 2288 114 Warwick Street HOBART 7000 www.cooperautomotive.com.au
Cramp Bros Bodyworks 6234 5088 152 Harrington Street HOBART 7000 www.crampbros.com.au
David Short Automotive 6234 4388 320 Elizabeth Street HOBART 7000 www.davidshortautomotive.com.au
JP Automotive 6231 3444 121 Melville Street HOBART 7000  
Barry Cooper Auto Repairs Pty Ltd 6234 2243 82 Federal Street NORTH HOBART 7000 www.barrycooperauto.repcoservice.net
Jackson Motor Company (Hobart) 6238 3300 152-170 Campbell Street HOBART 7000 www.jmc.com.au
Toyospec Automotive 6231 9168 90 Patrick Street HOBART 7000 www.toyospec.com
Specialist Car Centre 6231 1233 82 Melville Street HOBART 7000 www.specialistcarcentre.com.au
Fogarty Automotive Services 6234 8868 18 Wellington Street NORTH HOBART 7000  
Co-Op Toyota 6230 1901 267 Argyle Street HOBART 7000 www.co-optoyota.com.au
Auto Brake Service Hobart 6231 5855 234 Elizabeth Street HOBART 7000 www.absauto.com.au
Autocraft 6234 1044 225 Collins Street HOBART 7000 www.autocraft.au.com
Wells Bodyworks & Towing 6231 2222 165 Campbell Street HOBART 7000 www.wellsbodyworks.com.au
Specialist Auto Hobart 6231 2541 287 Liverpool Street HOBART 7000 www.specialistauto.com.au
Autotechnik 6234 8818 293 Liverpool Street HOBART 7000 www.autotechnik.net.au
Bridgestone Select Hobart 6234 3344 91-93 Argyle Street HOBART 7000 www.bridgestoneselect.com.au
Donald Gorringe Spare Parts 6234 5699 302A Argyle Street NORTH HOBART 7001 www.donaldgorringe.com
Tilford 6234 0200 35 Brisbane Street HOBART 7001 www.tilfordautogroup.com.au
Powell Motor Group 6272 4999 263 Main Road DERWENT PARK 7009 www.davepowells.com.au
Aligntech Automotive 6272 2578 Unit 20/13 Sunderland Street MOONAH 7009  
Fleetway Motors 6228 0622 60 Bayswater Road MOONAH 7009  
Motors Derwent Park 6230 7307 8c Lampton Avenue DERWENT PARK 7009 www.motors.net.au
Pro Automotive 6228 7759 7 Sunderland Street MOONAH 7009  
Howell Automotive 6273 2400 74 Charles Street MOONAH 7009 www.howauto.com.au
Dawes Automotive 6273 2010 8 Amy Street MOONAH 7009 www.dawesautomotiveservice.com.au
Cooper Automotive Moonah 6272 4441 63 Charles Street MOONAH 7009 www.cooperautomotive.com.au
Birdwood Motors 6272 7095 13 Birdwood Avenue MOONAH 7009 www.birdwoodmotors.com.au
Jackmans Garage 6272 4266 94 - 96 Gormanston Road MOONAH 7009 www.jackmans.com.au
Havnadip Bus Repairs 6272 5597 3 Linear Court DERWENT PARK 7009  
European Technology Bodyworks 6228 5824 81-89 Albert Road MOONAH 7009 www.bocchinomotors.com.au
Jackson Motor Company (Derwent Park) 6277 6600 Cnr Main & Derwent Park Roads DERWENT PARK 7009 www.jmc.com.au
B Select Moonah 6272 8111 1 Chesterman Street MOONAH 7009 www.bridgestoneselect.com.au
Garry Underwood Motors 6272 5911 10A Brent Street GLENORCHY 7010  
Coventry Mechanical Services 6272 0446 435 Main Road GLENORCHY 7010 www.coventrymechanical.com.au
Auto Brake Service Glenorchy 6273 1744 10A Lampton Avenue GLENORCHY 7010 www.absauto.com.au
Cooper Automotive Claremont 6249 8400 10 Main Road CLAREMONT 7011 www.cooperautomotive.com.au
Berriedale Service Centre 6249 2579 625 Main Road BERRIEDALE 7011 www.berriedaleservicecentre.com.au
Cooper Automotive Lindisfarne 6243 7474 109 East Derwent Highway LINDISFARNE 7015 www.cooperautomotive.com.au
Cooper Automotive Mornington 6245 0993 4/21 South Arm Highway MORNINGTON 7018 www.cooperautomotive.com.au
City Automotive Mornington 6245 0000 295 Cambridge Road MORNINGTON 7018 www.cityautomotivemornington.com
Caltex Howrah 6247 9125 11a Howrah Road HOWRAH 7018  
Bishop Auto Electrics 6244 2322 1 Jannah Court MORNINGTON 7018 www.bishopautoelectrics.com.au
Cooper Automotive Bellerive 6244 1022 86 Clarence Street BELLERIVE 7018 www.cooperautomotive.com.au
Specialist Auto Mornington 6244 5885 94 Mornington Road MORNINGTON 7018 www.specialistauto.com.au
Eastern Panel and Paint 6244 3222 115 Mornington Road MORNINGTON 7018 www.easternpp.com.au
Ken Vance Motors Pty Ltd 6244 3633 3 Cambridge Road BELLERIVE 7018 www.kenvancemotors.com.au
Rokeby Service Centre 6247 1354 25/73 Droughty Point Road ROKEBY 7019 www.rokebyservicecentre.repcoservice.net
Specialist Auto Brighton 6263 7652 35 Possum Road BRIGHTON 7030 www.specialistauto.com.au
Brighton Tyre & Auto Centre 6268 1100 2 Elderslie Road BRIGHTON 7030 www.brightontyre.repcoservice.net.au
Better Performance Car Care Kingston 6229 2830 5/54 Browns Road KINGSTON 7050 www.betterperformance.com.au
Southern Smash Repairs 6229 5926 86 Browns Road KINGSTON 7050 www.southernshashrepairs.com.au
Blackmans Bay Motors 6229 1434 9 Opal Drive BLACKMANS BAY 7052 www.bbmotors.com.au
Bathurst Auto Repairs 6267 2066 1521 Channel Highway MARGATE 7054 www.bathurstautorepairs.com.au
Better Performance Car Care 6267 2830 1718 Channel Highway MARGATE 7054 www.betterperformance.com.au
Cooper Automotive Kingston 6229 5777 1 Ascot Drive HUNTINGFIELD 7055 www.cooperautomotive.com.au
Kingston Auto Repairs 6229 3359 2 Ascot Drive HUNTINGFIELD 7055 www.autorepairskingston.com.au
Kingston Panel & Paint Pty Ltd 6229 7548 43 Patriarch Drive HUNTINGFIELD 7055 www.kingstonpp.com.au
Total Automotive & 4WD Pty Ltd 6264 1783 45 Wilmot Road HUONVILLE 7109  
Duggan's Tyre Centre 6264 1022 6 Main Road HUONVILLE 7109 www.bridgestonetyres.com.au
Jackman's Bodyworks 6264 2727 1/43 Wilmot Road HUONVILLE 7109  
Evans Tyres & Servicing 6297 9933 388 Scotts Road GEEVESTON 7116 www.evanstyres.com.au
Danbar Automotive Pty Ltd 0447 679 455 5-9 Hamilton Road NEW NORFOLK 7140 www.danbarautomotive.com.au
Caltex Sorell Service Station 6265 2422 38 Gordon Street SORELL 7172  
Gary Presnell Bodyworks 6331 2727 11 - 13 Gleadow Street INVERMAY 7248 www.presnellbodyworks.com
Beechey's Service Centre 6331 2948 1a Holbrook Street INVERMAY 7248 www.beecheys.com.au
Cooper Automotive Invermay 6326 2655 217 Invermay Road INVERMAY 7248 www.cooperautomotive.com.au
Goldstar Automotive Pty Ltd 6333 0350 6-8 Rees Street INVERMAY 7248 www.goldstarauto.com.au
Chris Colgrave Automotive 6334 1799 24 Dry Street INVERMAY 7248 www.colgraveautomotive.com.au
Cunninghams Used Cars Pty Ltd 6344 2041 54 Punchbowl Road KINGS MEADOWS 7249 www.cunninghamscars.com
Auto Excellence Pty Ltd 6343 5708 2 Riseley Street KINGS MEADOWS 7249 www.autoexcellence.net.au
Fueltech Automotive 6343 5907 18/34 Innocent Street KINGS MEADOWS 7249 www.fueltech.com.au
Precision Windscreens & Autoglass 0419 507 803  8/ 3 Trotters Lane PROSPECT 7250 www.precisionwindscreens.com.au
Pride Autos & LPG - Launceston Tyrepower 6334 1311 78 Bathurst Street LAUNCESTON 7250 www.prideautos.com.au
FT Guy Bodyworks Pty Ltd 6331 5535 140 Cimitiere Street LAUNCESTON 7250  
Midas Car Care System (Launceston) 6331 4655 Wellington & Elizabeth Street LAUNCESTON 7250 www.midas.com.au
Andrew De Wit Automotive 6331 9988 39 Canning Street LAUNCESTON 7250 www.andrewdewitauto.com.au
Motors Launceston 6332 9101 170 Elizabeth St LAUNCESTON 7250 www.motors.com.au
Jackson Motor Company (Launceston) 6323 7000 Cnr Lower Charles and William Streets LAUNCESTON 7250 www.jmc.com.au
Micra Accident Repair Centre 6398 1444 10 Raeburn Road BREADALBANE 7258 www.micraarc.com.au
Eastside Motors Pty Ltd 6352 2702 10 Hedley Street SCOTTSDALE 7260  
J & J Mechanical Tas Pty Ltd 6352 2973 21-23 George Street SCOTTSDALE 7260  
Legana Service & Spares 6330 1447 2 Legana Park Drive Ind. Estate LEGANA 7277 www.leganaserviceandspares.com.au
Exclusive Cars of Perth 6398 2782 68 Main Road PERTH 7300 www.exclusivecars.com.au
Shearwater Mechanical & Tyres 6428 7200 7 Burgess Drive SHEARWATER 7307 www.shearwatermechancial.com
Motors Devonport 6420 4511 1 Don Rd DEVONPORT 7310 www.motors.net.au
De Haan Motor Body Works 6424 2762 39-41 Wenvoe Street DEVONPORT 7310 www.dehaanbodyworks.com.au
Jackson Motor Company (Devonport) 6422 6300 35 Don Road DEVONPORT 7310 www.jmc.com.au
Devonport Mazda 6424 4422 81 Best Street DEVONPORT 7310  
Elite Crash Repairs Pty Ltd 6425 4462 10 Industrial Drive ULVERSTONE 7315  
Brianna Bodyworks 6432 4144 37 River Road WIVENHOE 7320 www.brianna.com.au
Burnie Exhaust & Service Centre 6431 3295 33 Ladbrooke Road BURNIE 7320 www.burnieexhaustandservicecentre.com.au
Jackson Motor Company (Burnie) 1800 342 328 6 - 14 Scarfe Street CAMDALE 7320 www.jmc.com.au
Motors Burnie 6430 2400 60 Marine Terrace BURNIE 7320 www.motors.com.au
Roger Carter Mechanical Repairs 6452 1526 3 Bacon Factory Road SMITHTON 7330 www.cartermechanical.com.au